# **ADDENDUM TO COUNCIL – 10 MAY 2017**

# 8.1 Membership of Committees

# a) Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18)

Councillors Baverstock, Boulton, Cockaday, C Dowden, Few Brown, Finlay, Hamilton, Hibberd, Hurst, Jeffrey, Lovell, Lynn, Mutton, Neal, Page, Preston, Richards and Thom.

# b) Partnership for Urban South Hampshire (PUSH) Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee

(1) Councillor Bundy and (2) Deputy: Councillor Bailey

# c) Northern Area Planning Committee (26)

Councillor Busk (Chairman), Councillor Preston (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Andersen, Borg-Neal, Boulton, Brook, Brooks, Budzynski, Carr, Cockaday, Denny, Drew, Few Brown, Flood, Giddings, Hamilton, Hawke, Hope, Lashbrook, Lovell, Lynn, Mutton, Neal, North, Page and Stallard.

# d) Southern Area Planning Committee (24)

Councillor Richards (Chairman), Councillor Finlay (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Adams-King, Anderdon, Bailey, Baverstock, Beesley, Boulton, Bundy, Busk, Collier, Cooper, Cosier, A Dowden, C Dowden, Hatley, Hibberd, Hurst, Jeffrey, Johnston, Ray, Thom, Tupper, and Ward.

# e) General Purposes Committee (11)

Councillor Hibberd (Chairman), Councillor Hamilton (Vice Chairman) and Councillors Adams-King, Bailey, A Dowden, Flood, Giddings, Hurst, Jeffrey, Lynn and North..

# f) Licensing Committee (15)

Councillor Budzynski (Chairman), Councillor Johnston (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Anderdon, Andersen, Beesley, Brook, Brooks, Cockaday, Collier, Denny, Hope, Hurst, Lashbrook, Ray and Tupper.

# g) Planning Control Committee (17)

Councillor Collier (Chairman), Councillor Bailey (Vice-Chairman), Chairman of Northern Area Planning Committee (Councillor Busk), Vice Chairman of Northern Area Planning Committee (Councillor Preston), Chairman of Southern Area Planning Committee (Councillor Richards), Vice Chairman of Southern Area Planning Committee (Councillor Finlay), together with Councillors Boulton, Budzynski, Bundy, Cooper, A Dowden, C Dowden, Hatley, Hawke, Lovell, Lynn and Neal.

# 8.2 Appointment of Members on Outside Bodies

## LOCAL ORGANISATIONS AND CHARITIES

# **Age Concern Hampshire**

Councillor Page

# **Andover Charities Trustees**

Councillors Brooks and Budzynski and Mr M Lloyd (Period of 4 years until May 2018)

Councillor Lynn, Mr I R Morrison and one vacancy (Remainder of period of 4 years until May 2020)

# **Andover Crisis and Support Centre**

**Councillor Bundy** 

# **Andover Cruse Management Committee**

Councillor Budzynski

# Andover Town Football Club Board

Councillor Carr

# Countess Mountbatten of Burma Romsey Memorial Trust

Councillor Hibberd (Period of 3 years until May 2019)

#### **Enham Trust**

The Mayor (Ex officio)

#### Friends of King Johns Garden

Councillor Richards

# Friends of Romsey Abbey

The Mayor (Ex officio)

#### Improvement and Efficiency South East

Councillor Giddings

#### King Johns House and Tudor Cottage Trust Ltd

Councillors Baverstock, Richards and Ray (Remainder of period of 3 years until May 2018)

#### **Michelmersh Silver Band**

The Mayor (Ex officio)

# North Wessex Downs Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty Management Committee

Councillor Giddings

# **Relate South West Hampshire**

Councillor C Dowden

#### **Romsey Agricultural & Horse Show**

The Mayor (Ex officio)

# **Sambourne Foundation Trustee**

Councillor Giddings

#### **Test Valley Brass Band**

The Mayor (Ex officio)

# **Test Valley Community Services Board**

Councillor Hawke

#### **CONSUMER AFFAIRS**

#### **Test Valley Citizens Advice Bureau - Management Committee**

Councillors Andersen and Denny

#### LOCAL AUTHORITY CO-OPERATION

#### Hampshire & Isle of Wight Local Government Association

The Chief Executive together with Councillors North and Giddings

#### **Hampshire Police and Crime Panel**

Councillor Richards

#### **Hampshire Road Safety Council**

Councillor Hope and Lashbrook

# Lee Lane Liaison Panel

Councillor Anderdon and Hibberd

# **Local Democracy and Accountability Network**

Councillor Lynn

#### **Local Government Association General Assembly**

Councillor North

# **New Forest Consultative Panel**

Councillor Bailey

#### **New Forest National Park Authority**

Councillor Bailey

# **Project Integra Management Board**

(1) Councillor Stallard (2) Deputy: Councillor Flood

# **Roke Manor Liaison Panel**

Councillor Hibberd and Johnston

# **Southampton International Airport Consultative Committee**

(1) Councillor Neal (2) Deputy: Councillor Anderdon (Remainder of period of 3 years until May 2018)

# **South East Employers**

- (1) Councillor Giddings
- (2) Deputy: Councillor Finlay

# **Squabb Wood Liaison Panel**

Councillors Hibberd and Johnston and the Chairman of Southern Area Planning Committee (Councillor Richards)

# **Test Valley Arts Foundation**

Councillor Brooks

#### **Yokesford Hill Liaison Panel**

Councillors Hibberd, Hatley, Johnston and Ward

# SPORTS AND RECREATION

# **Hampshire Playing Fields Association**

(1) Councillor Ward (2) Deputy: Councillor Borg-Neal (Remainder of period of 3 years until May 2020)

#### **Tourism South East**

Councillor Busk

# **HEALTH AND SAFETY**

#### <u>Crimestoppers</u>

Councillor Neal

# **EDUCATION**

#### Miss Gale's Education Foundation

Councillor Mutton (Period of 3 years until May 2019)

#### The John Hanson School Awards Foundation

Councillors Brooks, Hawke and Hope (*Period of 3 years until May 2019*)